Con Twomey Memorial Cup Winners 2014


We would like to congratulate all the boys who participated in the first Con Twomey Memorial Cup on the 7th of June 2015. Special Congratulations to the winning team members of Newmarket B.N.S. including Hugh O’Connor, Ethan Hourigan, Ben O’Doherty, Troy O’Donoghue, Alan McCarthy, Dara Weathers, Brion O’Keeffe, Colin O’ Leary and Tyler O’Donoghue.
The boys displayed fantastic hurling skills to qualify for and ultimately win the final against Croke Rovers. These skills are honed and developed in the school by M. Eamon and the school goes from strength to strength each year. All sports and activities are valued here in Newmarket B.N.S.  In the past year we have been awarded the Active Flag which is testament to our belief and dedication in  staying fit and healthy and participating in sport.

True enjoyment comes from activity of the mind and exercise of the body; the two are ever united.
Wilhelm von Humboldt


Category: Uncategorized
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.